F.A.Q. and Errata


The following is for Cauldron: Bubble and Boil.


Core Rules:

Errata:

Summon Shadows: This card has two versions. The old version has a lot of text on the effect side of the Hex and it has a smaller font size and card image size. When this card was fixed and updated, it was inadvertently still included with the newer version. The newer version has a simpler effect than the original. While the older version was not intended to be included, it should not cause any problems in the game (other than strained eyesight). You can leave it out of play or include it.

F.A.Q.

Going below Zero: You cannot go below zero on the Victory Point Board or your Diablerie Score Board.


Coven Deck:

Errata:


Dark Disciple: The Text should read: “If any other player increases their [Skull symbol] since your last turn, gain +2 VP. Every time any player lowers a [Skull symbol], you lose 2 VP.” (See the F.A.Q. below for an additional explanation). 

F.A.Q.

Vengeful Witch: This name was changed to Traitorous Witch in the final edition of the game. So the rules card should reference Traitorous Witch, not the Vengeful Witch.


Location Pack:

F.A.Q.

There are 3 kinds of locations. This is shown on the card.
1) Locations that do not require a visit. The effects just happen. 
2)Mandatory locations. You must visit them in any order you wish on your turn, during the visit location phase (the beginning of the Hex phase). 
3)Optional visit locations. These you can choose to visit after visiting all mandatory locations. 


Have a Rules Question? Ask Here: